Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Garden's Colours

I don't think I've ever seen our garden so colourful this late into September. Whether it was the extra time put into the garden because of lockdown, or the great start to the weather this year, who knows, but it is still a pleasure to walk around even after the heavy rain of today.

I wanted to thank you all for the kind comments, hearts and stars that I've been receiving over recent days and weeks.  I've been limiting my time on the internet and social media in particular, so I haven't been thanking you as I would normally.  This is a conscious decision to limit my time on line, because I am uncomfortable with a lot of what I'm seeing.  I know, Blipfoto is different and let's give thanks to that, but anyone who has seen the recent Netflix documentary 'The Social Dilemma' must wonder how we are being manipulated by the artificial intelligence that drives your feed across many platforms (though thankfully not here).  Please don't think my lack of response is taking your blip friendship for granted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.