The chains of transmission

The two of us went out for a drive around and a bit of essential shopping as her car is away, probably to the knackers yard. First stop the posh Supermarket and afterwards I waited outside while she stood in line outside the Boots across the road. And as her turn approached, and being last in the queue, she let someone in front of her! Apparently said woman had arrived in a hectic rush, so the SK let her in. Thank you so much, she said, I have my yoga class and I’ve forgotten my mask… and then she dived into the shop. That’s Comely Bank for you.
Back home, an online concert caught my eye. I mean, we’ve seen plenty online stuff over the past six months and I’ve yet to see anything that works, but James Yorkston, Withered Hand and Kris Drever… an evening of songs and the stories behind them. I reckoned if anyone could pull that off, these boys could, so it was online straight away to get a ticket. Except of course I bought two tickets. Well there’s two of us. It was only afterwards that I scratched my head. We’ll be sitting watching on one screen at home. 
Oh well, so to the latest, which is so depressing that I can’t even be bothered thinking about it. Let’s kick the can down the road for a few more bloody months, shall we. And in the meantime, don’t visit yer aunt, or old Robin, or …well… anyone. Still, it’ll all be worth it in six* months time. 

* don't ask me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.