madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Social Scene

What a time for me to get back into the social swing of Calstock with my friends! From bottom left clockwise Homeopathic Girl, The Exile, Circus Girl, The Angel and Party Girl! My first social event with 3 of them in the last 4 years! My first dinner party in my new kitchen - Indian Takeaway! Plus Boris announcing new measures to keep Covid in check! It was quite an eye opener to listen to their views on the various measures - most of them felt Boris was being unnecessarily harsh and that for social and economic reasons a future national lockdown was unwise and the measures introduced today ridiculous in stopping the spread and impacting those already struggling to meet bills.  Their late teenage children were working below minimum wage and could not afford to self isolate if part of a Track and trace scare or cold symptoms. They also didn't perceive the virus as being any worse than flu and the impact on other people with cancer or serious illnesses equal to the deaths from Covid. There was much hilarity about hunting being unrestricted in numbers, and with Party Girls 50th coming up it was suggested as a way to celebrate! So much for me to mull over! 
As can be seen in the extra, Oscar took a liking to The Angel! Both he and Ginger were very well behaved I'm pleased to say! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.