On the beach

It’s been rather a frustrating day. We have had some rain which is great for the garden and allotment but l didn’t make it down to the allotment once it stopped. I was waiting this morning for the computer box to be delivered so l could package it up and return to the courier. He arrived on time and waited at the door in the rain while l tried to put the computer in the container. They had sent photos of what to do ie take off the lid and slide it in. But it didn’t fit none of us could manage it and the courier could only wait two more minutes. I gave up and rang the company after he left. They said someone should return later to collect it and package it. That didn’t happen but l took lots of photos of it incase it gets damaged in transit when it’s collected. After all that excitement I couldn’t settle on anything but remembered later that l needed to get a card for a cousin’s Golden Anniversary and headed into town. I couldn’t find any suitable cards but in the last shop the assistant suggested finding a golden toned card and l found a nice photography sunrise one. While l was there l had today’s wide Wednesday theme of Built Environment on my mind and took this shot of the fishing machinery and boats on the beach.

Back home still feeling l hadn’t achieved much l made a Dorset Apple cake. That was successful and well appreciated. Just as well because my camera club zoom meeting l had to watch using my iPad and for some reason it wasn’t charging. At the coffee break l thought l just had enough battery left but when l came back zoom wasn’t working. I realised that the internet was down again and hurriedly switched everything on and off. This took sometime so l ended up downloading zoom on my phone and watching the last of the meeting. Not a relaxing day in all but at least l have found another cable that charges the iPad so l can post my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.