Lala's Journal

By Lala

FOCOG

What a day! I woke at 3 this morning and couldn’t get back to sleep, not until about 6am, and then the alarm went off at 6:30! So, not at my best! My pc was being changed, so that a PDQ machine could be accommodated. IT (lovely to see Mike again, in for just one day) assured me it would be an easy transition. Really? Simple answer was no. By the time I had assimilated new workings, installed what wasn’t there, and had a few extra Gamma tips my brain just would not absorb all he told me about taking a payment. Will I get away with telling all teachers they can only pay by BACS? 

While Mike was doing what he needed to do in my office I walked to the castle to see the Field Of Cloth Of Gold exhibition. It had been ready to go in during May, to celebrate the 500 anniversary, and at last it’s in! I chose this small picture from one of the information panels, because I’ve not seen it before, and I love this sort of simple art. 
I was late getting home, stopping both for petrol and cakes for the team training day tomorrow, which can thankfully go ahead, as the clarification came in this evening that work meetings and tours are exempt from the rule of 6. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.