Lovely early evening light

Another day of recovery and Pilates, walking and resting, lovely Emma picked us up just after three and took me down to the doctor, I went to have my coil removed, I’ve had it for 15 years, was only supposed to be for 10 which would’ve taken me up to age 50 but they suggested leaving it as I would probably go through the menopause within the next year or so but I didn’t and I’m only just going through it now, when I was in hospital the Doctor Who went through my x-ray with me recommended I have it removed as soon as possible, so I decided to do it now while I’m on lots of painkillers anyway, I was very worried because the last one was extremely painful to take out, this time the threads came off but no coil so I am now referred to a gynaecologist urgently!!! So I now have an extra discomfort but at least I haven’t got to do anything… anyway apparently there is nothing to worry about unless I’m in extreme pain, get a temperature or feel faint or actually faint LOL.

In other news I’m keeping up with my ukulele practice and definitely making slow progress, spent some time watching the robin with Max, watched a great film called bombshell and I’ve realised I’ve somehow managed to miss season six of shits creek so I’m catching up with that. Also Versailles with Max and Gulliver, just love the lavish costumes and settings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.