Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Autumn colour

A dull start to today but the weather picked up as the day progressed. I had a quiet day. Popped down to the PO to pick up a paper for m in l and to post a couple of packages for Ali.
I noticed that some of the roses in the front bed area looking good still.
We had some lazy heinz tomato soup for lunch, which I confess is always one of my go-to comfort foods.
I gathered more windfalls after lunch, caught up with some more paperwork and generally pottered. As I feared, the conference I have been looking forward to in Derbyshire in November has been cancelled which means no visit to Joyce on the way down, and Gill on the way back. At least I no longer have to prepare a presentation though.

I managed to book a winter flu vaccine appointment today, at a pharmacy not far away, on the 22nd October. A month away but at least it's booked. We may try the drive through clinic before then, and cancel this appt, but if we don't manage at least we know we have a booking.
I think we are all in shock at the limitations to what we can do once again, even although yesterday's announcement was expected. As I've said before I'm so glad we live somewhere where we can safely go out and walk.

Keep well and safe everybody and please keep wearing those masks for the sake of those that we need to protect, if not yourself.

Steps today, 6500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.