Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Four today

Isobel is four today. She's spent the day at the zoo with her mum and dad who were both off today and had a lovely day. She came here after they picked up Eilidh from school and opened our presents to her. It's hard to believe four years have passed already. School next year, I'm so glad it wasn't this year, I do feel for those starting out at school with all the worries of the pandemic.
I'm so glad her birthday was today and we could still have the girls and their parents round to share the fun with us.
Ali was also here today, but separately, Marvin was having his post op check up at the vets, he passed with flying colours.
Other than that, today passed. I did some shopping and felt sad at the restrictions which were inevitably introduced.
I was sad to feel that today was the last time we'll spend time in the house, with our daughters, for a while. I guess we could go and sit in the park and have a coffee, though what I would really like is a very long, group hug! .

We played bridge this evening which is always a pleasant way to pass the time. I wonder if our real life bridge club will ever start again. It's hard to imagine sitting with three others around a card table for an evening. I do miss the people though.

Keep safe everybody and do take care.

Steps today 6500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.