Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

On the road (to Paradise...)

It's about 2 hours 20 minutes from our house in Seattle to the ferry in Tsawwassen near Vancouver. MY favorite part of the trip is this hilly section just south of Bellingham (about 8AM) --today is was foggy, but dry and mild. and we did luck out again as the water was calm and no rain! Always feels so good to be here - build a fire, fill the bird feeders, take a walk and listen to the forest. Breathe.

I edited my 5 minute blip yesterday as my book club friend D (with the ipad in her lap) sent me 2 photos she took of me taking the pictures of them....kind of funny. If you are so inclined and want to see where I was standing to get the picture from above, the link is on yesterday's blip.

The the report on the art exhibit at SAM. ...the collection is from Kenwood House north of London which is being restored so the art had to travel. Reynolds, Hals, Rembrandt, etc. Maybe someone out there has seen it. I enjoyed it but was glad that there was a companion show of some cool art of the same period collected by Seattle collectors...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.