Beautiful Day in the City

I had a hospital appointment this afternoon at the Public Hospital. The Dupuytren's Contracture on my middle finger isn't bad enough yet to be operated on yet. It was a yearly check to see what was happening with my fingers. 

Over the past few months I have had a trapped nerve in 2rd finger and I am losing the feeling in the tip. I didn't think it was Dupuytren's. She wasn't sure what was is causing it and was a bit worried and wants a scan done on it to find out what it may be. 

While I was waiting for John to pick me up after the appointment I took a walk along the river where I took this shot. It wasn't as warm as yesterday's 25c.. but was still lovely. Think it was about 22c.

In the morning I went swimming with my friend. Good to catch up with her. 

I got back to Christchurch late yesterday afternoon so will put up my back blips of Akaroa soon. I had great weather there apart from one night where we had snow low down on the hills. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.