Late Afternoon Light

It was a lovely warm day again. The temperature was around 22c. Then at lunch time there was a wind change. Didn't drop the temperature too much.. to around 19c. A cold blast is expected on Sunday night and they are saying it could be one of the worst storms we have had in 20 years. It will be interesting to see what happens.

After Acupuncture this morning I had to pick up my new glasses. It will take a while to get use to them as the frame is so different. Sure can see things a little clearer. Have a bit of a headache from them now but will keep wearing them so my eyes can use to them. I also bought and some sandals for summer.. I hadn't planned on buying any.

This Orchid was in full flower when I arrived home from Akaroa on Wednesday. Great to see it flowering as I forgot exactly what colour it was. Last year it had buds and I went to tie it up and snapped it off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.