Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Sweet Jane

This is my dear sweet Jane. After a trying day of administrative snarls, server issues, a head cold and a wretched headache, what a blessing it was to come home to happy, well-fed kids and to wonderful Jane who answered my call for help and picked them up tonight.

Forget all those horrible fairy tale stepmothers. My stepmom is the BEST. I miss my own mom every day, but I could not have asked for a warmer and more loving lady than sweet Jane for my kids and I.

I brought her a little bouquet of Valentine's Day flowers, but she is a lovely blossom in the garden of my life. Here she is with a sleepy C who couldn't quite stay up long enough for mommy to make it home from the latest battle with the server.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.