Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Valentine's Tree

Perhaps one of my Kiwi friends will correct me, but I believe that the birds among the pretty run hearts on this little tree are Pukekos. This little tree is among the many Valentine's decorations at our babysitter's house; her husband is Kiwi and so I do know that the birds are one of the New Zealand species.

R really put in an effort for our Valentine's dinner which I appreciated. She is a great kid and loves her crafts. With that said, I've been sick and very whiny today. The Husband has been away all week on business and I'm weary from a persistent headache behind my right eye which has lasted a week and is making me miserable.

Thank goodness tomorrow is Friday and it is a long weekend here in Ontario (Family Day is on Monday). I will be heading to my dad's place for carnivorous feasts and hopefully a bit of a rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.