Right said Fred

Wrong thread.

Flu jabs this morning and then a trip to Go Outdoors to try and find some new walking trousers for JJ (and me).  As we couldn't try them on there we brought them home, and took JJ's back this afternoon to exchange for another pair.  I now have the unenviable task of turning them up 2" so it's a good job I quite like sewing.

I bought myself ones with a fleecy lining for winter photography and need to take those up too.  I also managed to purchase a pair of wellington boots to replace the ones with a small slit, discovered when I spent too long in a puddle yonks ago.

Tomorrow I'll need to nip over to the sewing shop in the next village to purchase the correct shade of shitty mid brown for JJ's trousers as these are altogether wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.