Scrubbin' the statue

A pretty good day today - sunny, even tho' a touch on the chilly side. Down to the town after lunch to deliver spare runner beans to Hope Kitchen and buy more bird seed. Had a quick look at Homebase plants and took a fancy to this duck - see extra! While waiting for Mrs M to collect the veggies from the Food Hub at Rockfield I had another wander down to the Railway Pier, but my pet gull didn't appear! I was pleased tho' to see a man cleaning up the sculpture outside McCaig's Warehouse and weeding round about. I don't understand why shopkeepers don't weed the pavement outside their premises if the council seems unable to do so. Nothing worse than walking through the weeds to go into a shop! Keep Oban Beautiful, I say!

Quote of the Day: 

Indira Gandhi - "If I see something dirty or untidy, I have to clean it up."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.