Elephant Graveyard

Well a collage of images from the Elephant and Castle for the very last day.

Its a gritty place but has been a hub for a variety of businesses over the years.

Today has been one of ups and downs. The following is not for the squeamish.

Tried to down load the NHS Track and Trace app to my wife's iPhone. And the computer said No. Operating system not supported as the phone is old. I have been on at my wife to replace it for somewhile so today thanks to Covid I convinced her she needed a new one and so my savings took a hit. Great Covid procedures at the Apple Store in Covent Garden.

My Wife and I talked about Xmas and whether we would celebrate it this year. I had this horrible image come to mind. It was the John Lewis XMAS add from 2015 of poor old Grandpa stranded on the Moon looking at his family through a telescope of his family back on earth. Oh dear. My wife thought this was an inappropriate image to share with her.

The Black humour? continued with a thought of what Charles Dickens would have created as an alternative plot line for A Christmas Carol or perhaps a Christmas Covid. Would Ebenezer be able to visit Bob and his family given there would have been more than a family of six. Poor Tiny Tim.

To cap it all as we walked in to Covent Garden a van driver yelled abuse at us and told us to take our masks off. My response is not suitable to be recorded here. 

Normal service will be resumed tomorrow. Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.