A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Apple of My Eye

Mrs. P suggested we get out of the house and go for a scenic ride this afternoon. We’re not at peak foliage yet but there are spots of vivid yellows and reds to enjoy. Because we’ve had such a dry summer many of the leaves are dry and have already begun falling. Seeing bare trees in September is so unusual • We ended up at a small apple orchard about 20 miles from home, and visited their Apple Shack. We purchased a small bag of McIntosh apples, and a homemade vegan lentil shepherds pie for tonight’s dinner; of course we brought home a small apple tart for dessert...calorie free, I’m told • I talked Mrs. P in to a photo, see above, and I purposely took a photo of this oversized milk chocolate lobster for my lobster-loving-blip-pals (you know who you are)! • A return visit is planned soon, but this time we’ll be prepared to pick our own! • Happy Hour Thursday begins at 4pm • Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.