8 years!

Wednesday 23rd September 2020

Backblip

Late at night I heard a bang and then music and laughter coming from the kitchen. When I asked what was going on I was told it was a celebration. They were surprised I had nearly forgotten. "You've been doing blips regularly for eight years and today is your blip birthday" they said. They had decided that eight of them should represent those years so each group had sent their representative:- The little people provided the music, lego man, stikbot and Quinn were doing a dance on the floor and two of the mag-bots were showing off as usual behind them. They had obviously found one of the party poppers too. I was quite touched that they wanted to join in but they've been on the journey too, some longer than others. 

My first blip was 26th August 2012 and it's only in the last couple of years that I have regrettably missed a few blips to push my blip birthday into September. Still, at first I didn't expect to get through the first week!

As usual, my thanks to all my blip friends that have made it such a wonderful journey. I'm very behind in commenting at the moment (blame all the risk assessments that need to be constantly changed!).  Thankyou for sticking with me. Your photos and comments have inspired me, challenged me and cheered me up over the years. I still enjoy blip. Many thanks to all those who work behind the scenes to make sure it is still possible for us all to continue. 

Happy blipping everyone!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.