9 years!

Thursday 23rd September 2021

9 years! I can hardly believe it. I didn't think I'd last nine days when I first began. I was on my first LPH workshop when John Gravett introduced me to Blip. I am about to go on my 8th workshop (would have been 9th without the pandemic!).

As always, I pay tribute to all my blip friends over the years and especially to those who have stuck with me from the very beginning. Your comments have kept me going in more ways than one. It has been wonderful to meet some of you and to strike up some great friendships. Thanks also to all who work hard behind the scenes to keep Blipfoto running, you are amazing. What a fabulous community this is. 

I thought I was going to be lucky, using one of my mother's birthday candles but it didn't last long enough for me to catch it alight, hence the candle in front which has actually created a lovely light. The nine photos are each from a different year of blipping (added in post processing obviously - breaking the rules for the occasion). My very first blip is right at the top.

Here's to the next year! 


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.