Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blue Tit

We were pleased with our early morning visit to the tip. They were still only letting 3 cars in at a time but there was no queue!

After lunch I went to The Mate's house. He was running one of his cabinet-making courses so I prepared a meal for him to come home to. I would have liked to have done a bit of gardening there but it poured and poured.

After tea we watched a YouTube video of him at the helm last week, bringing Solace out of a lock. The blogger's site is one I've seen before called Cruising The Cut. The video was taken while I was running along the towpath heading for the wasps so he must have been one of the folk I said hello to, though I didn't feature on the footage. Our boat and The Mate were unmistakable!

Another of my garden bird shots again, too wet to go out looking for anything else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.