Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Disgruntled!

This morning I had a bit of time in the garden. I potted up my ice plants while The Man fed a bumble bee on honey from a tablespoon. I felt so much better for being outside.

In a good mood I thought we should make a special trip out for a garden storage box. I looked it up on the garden centre's website. The one I really wanted was out of stock but, for the sake of a nice trip out and immediate access to it, I was prepared to buy one of the others.

I was disgruntled that the usual doors had been locked and we were parked as far as we could from the open doors. Then we just couldn't find the items we wanted to look at. Can you imagine how disgruntled I was again, when told they were preparing for Christmas so those items had been removed and had to be ordered on the internet?

I couldn't put me mind to admiring or photographing the flowers. I was longing for a sit with a cup of coffee but for the first time ever, I was not enjoying being in a garden centre and was ready to leave.

What I was pleased about, on the way home, was that the "back" road around Thirlmere was now open.. I soon got annoyed again as all the stopping places had been filled with boulders. We found an official car park and didn't realise we were supposed to pay until we were leaving.

The reservoir was the lowest I've ever seen it. There were a few new islands in it and the shore was wide. I think people in Manchester have been listening to Boris and have been washing their hands a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.