Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Stowe

I went to Stowe this morning with Mrs L for a gorgeous long walk. It was the first time without Miss L and Mr T since early July and much as we loved going with them it was so good to actually walk round properly rather than sitting on a bench chatting while they rolled around in the mud, built dams in the stream or built campfires!
And we were so lucky with the weather, in fact a little too lucky, it was roasting!
We walked four and a half miles and more than earned our tea and Diet Coke in the cafe.
We resisted sausage rolls. Look at us!!!!
It was funny saying goodbye wondering if we’ll be allowed to meet next week. I suspect mixed households may not be allowed.
There’s an announcement later.
Because I’m a glutton for punishment I walked down to the post office later on, a two mile round trip. During proper lockdown I was lucky if I walked two miles a week!! I thought there was no way I’d get to my target of 1,000 miles this year and had all but given up. At some point a couple of months ago I calculated the average I’d need to do every day was about 4 miles. Tough but doable. So I got back into it and now the average is down to 2.4. Whoop whoop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.