Lazarus

I have nicknamed my sweet peas Lazarus this year as they keep coming back to life .
This is my third bunch this week.
All summer they have provided a steady flow of flowers and here they are still giving.
They even survived the winter storm yesterday that included wind hailstones, rain and thunder Andre lightning mostly at the same time.
It looked like we had a fall of snow at one time as my lawn was white.
Flash flooding in my village as the drains couldn’t cope with the water rolling off the moors.
Sunny and very windy today so l’ve been able to carry on moving the gravel.
Feel a bit under pressure as my lovely next door neighbours want to come and help me over the weekend.
I’m very grateful but l don’t like taking help unless l really need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.