In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'A Valentines Kiss For Mummy'

Bella's day off school today, so I picked her up after work from Ahmas' house. On the way home I asked Bella if she would like to buy some flowers for mummy for Valentines day and she said yes.

Stopped off at the usual roadside stall just before coming into Eltham and I picked up Bella, showed her around all of the different flowers and let her pick the ones she liked best for muumy. She picked the pink long stem roses, nothing like what I would have chosen for her but it wan't my choice tonight.

When we arrived home, Mrs RW had a bottle of 'Pink' bubbly and some of our favourite cheeses and pate waiting for us. We all sat down as a family around our funny little kitchen table and chatted over cheeses and some bubbles which was a really nice way to finish off a work day.

Next week marks the tenth anniversary since I first layed eyes on Mrs R or Miss T as she was back then. Gee we've come a long way since then.

Here is Dylan giving mum a Valentines kiss after he finished off his glass of lemon, lime & bitters.

Hope everyone enjoys their day / night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.