'Windmill House & Valentines Day'

I can't believe that I've never blipped this windmill house before, as I pass it twice a day on the way to and home from work. It's only 5 or so minutes drive from home, but the sun is always in the wrong position or something doesn't quite look right to me. But this morning was something different, a stunning red sunrise coming up behind it so I had to pull over and take a few shots while it lasted the five or so minutes before the sun rose above the horizon.

I was planning on coming home tonight and taking out the family for a Thai meal to celebrate Valentines, but instead I've been beaten to it. MsMun has arranged for my mum to look after our two monkeys for the night and she's booked an Ethiopian restaurant for us on the other side of town. Neither of us have any idea what sort of food they cook, but should be interesting to find out.

Better get ready as we have to leave in 5 mins to be there for a 7pm booking.

Happy Valentines all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.