'Human Statue'

Not a good start to the day today. Just 10 minutes from home on the way to work I hit a dog while driving through Eltham, well more precisely a dog ran out on to the road and into my car while he was on his lead being walked by his owner. He was on one of those retractable spring loaded leashes and the owner didn't have it locked. I quickly pulled up on the side of the road and ran back to see how the dog was. His owner was very apologetic, but luckily the dog seemed to be okay if only a little shaken and bruised. I felt terrible, but I was reassured by his owner that I did nothing wrong and it was totally his fault for not having the leash locked off. He was going to take him to the vet for a checkup. Hope he's okay.

Saw this human statue in Bourke Street mall today, not sure how he stays sat like this for so long, all I can imagine is that he has a steel bar / seat built in to his trousers some how. As he saw me with the camera he took this pose for me. Probably just the excuse he needed to change positions after sitting perfectly still for so long.

Both kids in bed and asleep and it's not even 9:30 pm yet, amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.