Thanks Covid19

Actually...I prefer to call it Coronavirus! It sounds less threatening and more like a normal illness. Covid 19 sounds very Sci-Fi dystopian nightmare to me...probably more accurate thinking about it!

Anyhoo! This sign is outside our local, The Birdcage to inform the Regulars of the new rules they need to adhere to. I like that they have made it all clear without being too "heavy" about it and removing yet more enjoyment from what should be a pleasant activity.

Not that we will be going out. We may have a couple of drinks at home over the course of the weekend though!

I had my hair done today finally, after last weeks' mix-up It looks so much better now fortunately! I did end up with a migraine this afternoon though, due in part I think to the back-wash basin and also to the very windy weather. A double whammy of migraine triggers for me!

Minstrel loves windy weather as it means he can sit by the window and watch things blowing along the road, or sit by the unused fireplace and listen to the wind whistling down it. He probably would be less of a fan if he had to be out in it! I agree - it is great from indoors, less so outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.