Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Stormy Friday

A flying visit to Norfolk today to see the builders and make some choices of kitchen units, and tiles for the bathrooms and cloakrooms etc.  And ‘flying’ was nearly the operative word; dreadful weather, gale force winds and driving rain.  We only got out of the car when we had to and thought we might have a look at the sea while we were there but thought better of it when we saw from the other side of the marsh that the waves were crashing up the shingle beach.  We did get a quick look at the house which is now half way up the second floor (third floor to my US friends) so not far from the roof height.  I’ve added an extra (complete with rain on the lens) of it today and it has certainly come on from the extra I added to my blip in July.

As we sent off to come home I spotted this sign by the side of the road in Cley.  A reasonable sentiment, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.