JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Chilly dip!

Ever since I moved Milly (horse) to her new home 2 weeks ago, I've been promising myself to start a new exercise routine. Without the usual horse-riding and associated yard work... and with no dog, for now... keeping up with the grandkids and the garden isn't quite taking up the slack. And slack will be the word, all too soon :-(

Anyway, today I made it to Hathersage outdoor pool. It is heated, so it's not exactly an ordeal, even on a cool and blustery day (until you climb out of the water into the biting wind). It was wonderful! Swimming outdoors - what a delight.

The Covid-safe routines are all in place: online advance booking, advice to arrive "beach-ready" to minimise use of changing rooms, one-way system for entry and exit.

Now I just need to see how long I can keep this up, as autumn progresses...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.