I Can Hear!

That was a bit of a dramatic title but I have to thank Leanne at Specsavers in Ilkley for vacuuming my ears and lifting me out of the goldfish bowl I've been in for the last couple of months.  It may be trite to say that I think I have a slightly clearer understanding of what it must be like to have hearing difficulties as there were times when I felt disconnected from folks around me; when I certainly misunderstood or didn't hear conversation directed at me.

Afterwards, we drove up to the Cow and Calf carpark and had another go at orienteering using the MapRun App.  It was very wild on the Moor but beautifully sunny and great to be out.  I went far too far to the first control and overshot and went too high (!) so there was a fair bit of headless chickening going on till I sorted out where I was and found it.  It was spooky running through the wooded bits with the wind howling through the tops and some creaking of trees, but glorious all the same.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.