pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Head-less

My mum and dad have been staying in Kendal this week.

Unfortunately, they’ve not had the best of visit as they’ve both been full of stinking colds, so we’ve kept our distance. Tonight though, with the all the children being back with me and the ‘rents deciding to go home a day early, I broke out the slow cooker for a family feast.

I’m not a natural cook or anything like that, but can follow a recipe and am starting to learn what to mess with and what to leave alone. Pleased to say that this led to a rather delicious Spanish Chicken and rice (noice) which seemed to go down well with my lot on a cold, autumnal evening.

Work has been unbelievably busy of late as the combination of new projects coming to a head under the watchful eye of a new MD looking to make his mark, start to take their toll. I took a selfie earlier and was shocked to see the elongation of the bags under my eyes. 

Too much screen time? Too much worrying? Just…..too much?! Who knows, but as the Beautiful South once sang:-

“Don't know what I'm doing here
I'll carry on regardless
Got enough money for one more beer
I'll carry on regardless”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.