A pause between notes

This afternoon we went to Swanson to visit daughter C. I also had a walk along a narrow reserve which follows a creek for a good few kilometres. A nice walk on a clear afternoon. Many bird songs entertained me through most of the walk. 

I read something yesterday about the more complex and enthusiastic birdsong in many cities since the reduction in pollution due to shut downs because of Covid. I think it likely that I heard more today than I had done pre-Covid when walking with one of the grandsons at a similar time. The article I read yesterday was attributing the louder and more complex birdsong to the lessening of noise pollution. Don't think that would be the factor here, as high revving motors were common this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.