Clouds in chaos

First day of daylight saving time. Although I woke at a fairly usual 'time' for me, it was actually an hour later. Went to the supermarket and saw many fewer other customers; presumably many had not adjusted.

The Guardian Prize Cryptic from Saturday (I do their crosswords the next breakfast (if I can)) was set by Qaos. I think my answer to 17 across is probably wrong, but otherwise I was pleased to finish. After coming back from the supermarket. I needed two sessions.

Reading most of the day; finished the Brookmyre thriller, and then read some online articles. Pleased to read a very thought provoking piece from the Guardian on the ways in which health care providers are affected by bias in their treatment of patients.

The extra for today was going to be my blip. Abutilon is also called the Indian Mallow, and was introduced to me when I was small boy as a Chinese Lantern plant. I recall my mother being very pleased to have such an exotic flowering shrub.

And then I saw the growing colour in the sky as the sun 'fell' below the clouds packing the horizon. And when the title occurred to me it was a done deal, as it is said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.