Walled Garden - Cannon Hall

Three of our `Only Girls Aloud’ group have had a photographic outing today to Cannon Hall.  In the end I couldn’t resist this image of the new pond in the walled garden, even though I played with some `slow shutter’ images and  took more photos of the IGPOTY exhibition (see extra).  Our main reason for choosing Cannon Hall was to visit the exhibition of Beautiful Barnsley photos, of which I had two images accepted.  In the end I got talking to some more people who were in the room and forgot to photograph my images in situ - I’ll be back later in the week with other friends/ possibly family.  Many thanks to Debs for plying us with lemon-drizzle cake.  We were frozen by the time we left and I’ve now lit the fire (and had a short nap).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.