BowBelle

By BowBelle

Kineton Fields Panorama

I've never attempted a panorama before so, now the snow has magically disappeared, I set out to 'have a go' at creating one. It's not the most scenic of places, but there was a lay by I could pull in to and set up my tripod and camera. I set the camera to 'Scene' and selected 'Panorama Assist' - and the camera did sort of assist me in taking my subsequent shots... and then off home to load the images into PhotoShop. I loaded them, chose 'Photomerge' and then 'Panorama' from the menu and then it sort of took over and did it all for me really - I just had to remember to 'Flatten Image' and then 'Save As' at the end and 'Hey Presto', here it is... not terribly inspiring, but I learnt a lot and hopefully when I do another 'Panorama' shot it will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.