After the Lord Mayor’s Show

Today’s blip is more about the saying than the picture.
This is one of my favourite sayings, After the Lord Mayor’s Show.
Having had multiple blip subjects yesterday, today is back to the garden after faffing around for something.
Or the alternate one is "feast or famine". I know many of you will identify with this, but it still makes me sigh slightly.
Although, to be fair, I’m not a going out somewhere everyday sort of person anyway and quite content with my own surroundings.
I was reading an article about the restorative power of "journaling" on mental health today. One of the activities is to state something you are pleased about / grateful for at the end of each day. I have tried to keep this up on blip before, but not very successfully. I shall try again.

Today - I am pleased that my morning dog walk was in the dry. It started raining soon after I returned and hasn’t really stopped since!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.