And the last one falls

In a real quandary today as to which shot to blip. In the end I have gone with my personal favourite and put a couple of extras in. 
Stewartby chimneys were demolished today. Nicoiseannie kindly offered to drive over to Ampthill as I had little petrol left. Thank you Anne.
We arrived early ish, but just as well. My secret location wasn’t quite so secret after all and in the end maybe towards 200 people were there. See phone shot of some of them in extras.
It was quite moving seeing them go down. In their heyday nearly 170 chimneys stood on this brickworks site.
Lots of people will have lots of memories. 
It was really quite misty at the distance we were. So I’ve processed them the best I can.
And coming back, Anne drove through her town, where the petrol station was open. So I shot back and am now fuel full again :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.