stujphoto

By stujphoto

Making the most of the light

After yesterday's dire wet weather I awoke to sunlight and blue skies. I was determined to make the most of this into day's blip. My first attempt was a shot of Barns Ness Lighthouse with the sun shining directly behind it giving a sort of glow around it whilst placing the lighthouse in deep shadow. However, I decided that this could only give the contrast of two extremes so my final blip was shot through the broken down walls of a derelict cottage cottage looking towards the Lammermuir Hills with the cement works in the background. This had the benefit of giving me some deep shadow in the forground set off against the brightly lit stonework and a treeless bush. It also gave another dimension of the old (cottage) against the new (cement works).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.