Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report

Weekly progress report: biggest gain since the lockdown started – I blame it on the treats I have been sent and treats
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 199.2 lb
Weight recorded 15 August weight last week before stroke = 193.8 lb
Average weight this week = 199.7 lb
Weight gain since 15August= 5.9 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.



Week 22 of the lockdown and 2 weeks home from hospital since discharge after strokeI’m sorry to have to report a gain in weight since I last loggedmy weight of 1.7 pounds giving a total gain since my stroke of 5.9 lb. This is largestgain I have reported since the lockdown started. I blame it on health problems and the kindness of friends who keep sending me treats!! In addition I have also been buying some myself having an addiction for teacakes since their unlimited supply in hospital . In addition, my diet is not as good as it was pre-stroke with only the last 2 days back on vegetable loaded low white carb evening meals. In terms of exercise I have not been a couch potato with decluttering ensuring I gat my steps in and go up and down my stairs much more than normal taking rubbish to the skip trailer
So what about next week? WellI hope to get back to my normal low white carbohydrate diet anwith plenty of vegetables and berries. If I do and avoid sweet treats and empty calories i should be able to get back to my prehospital weight: that is my goal for the week
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown, the easing of it and the threat of a second wave is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.