The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Wizzywig's Journal

I'm certainly not a "technical" photographer when I work on an image in post. The editing programs I use are all wysiwyg (what you see is what you get) and sometimes when the urge comes over me, often at three in the morning the hour for poets, artists and over-thinkers, I'll take a pic in my archives, use some art filters in a program I like, finish it up in Snapseed on my smartphone, et voila - insomniart.

Technically I took this photo of a footbridge in Highland Park yesterday but, since I "created" it this morning, it sort of meets the "same day" Blip rules as I read them. The extras show the pic I started with for this morning's effort and another, but more extreme, example of the process I use.

There's a long list of things that require my attention today so good old Mr. Wizzywig has provided me with an emergency blip in advance. Stay safe folks ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.