Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Dinner for his friends

Ofcourse I had a few wonderful days with my daughter and her family. Here my grandson has made table for his best friends bear and doll. He did surprise me with his orderly playing, that is clearing up the one set of toys before taking out the other; learned that initiative already from his nursery school and his parents. 
We also went out for a walk and when he received a cookie from the baker at the shop he thanked her with a wink, what she'd asked for. On the road again after having finished the cookie he asked me in full syllable "grannie, can I have another cookie from the baker?"  (oma, mag ik nog een koekje van de bakker?) He surprised me to my delight with that full faultless sentence and expressing his desire... I suppose I'm a bit out of touch with how fast young children develop. 
 
backblip I

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.