Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Knitting

Today’s picture is of my new knitting bag. It arrived yesterday and is designed to allow several different colour yarns to be used at the same time and to keep them from rolling all over the floor. It is supposed to be tangle free, so we shall see. It also shows my new “Zing” knitting needles, which are supposed to be better for my hands. The bag is larger than I wanted, but the only other size I could find on Amazon was too small.
 
I have now started my next project, a small blanket by the same designer that I usually use. Her patterns are nearly always free although she does charge for some. This one is the “Jordan” blanket, Her patterns are on Ravelry, so Google Marianna Mel if you want to try one of her hundreds of easy free patterns.

The temperature today was thirteen degrees Celsius at GMT noon. Once again it is cold and windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.