Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Railway Tracks

I went to post a letter this morning and took today’s picture. Workmen have been working on the train line all night and will continue all day. This picture also relates to my "One Street". My husband heard them during the night, but I did not. A bus is replacing the train services through our station; we are not going anywhere so that is not a problem for us.
 
I spent some of the morning sewing together the hat I made yesterday and sewing three buttons on the three outfits I have knitted recently. I am not up-to-date with finished off articles. They are not waiting to be washed and blocked, but cannot go to charity yet as the charity I knit for are not accepting items during the pandemic. I shall make a blanket next, only the start and finish ends to darn in, not seams and no buttons.

The temperature today was ten degrees Celsius at GMT noon. Once again it is cold, wet and windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.