Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2102. New paintbrushes....

I had a wonderful surprise in the post this week from a lovely former Blipper in Canada....she’s an amazing artist and photographer and has been so helpful in encouraging me to explore more drawing and painting.  She had already sent me some travel watercolours a wee while ago as well as a travel paintbrush that has it’s own water tank!
The parcel came with a beautiful card featuring one of her amazing dog paintings and some beautiful words of comfort after what has been a really challenging time.  This time she sent me some travel paintbrushes that come in their own steel cases that they fit into and then into a wee pouch.  I decided to try them out today and painted a photo that I took in Aberdeenshire when we visited recently.  
We’ve had a quiet day just doing a bit of housework and finally getting our spare room sorted after last week’s upheaval. All seems quiet on the spinning plates front at the moment and that’s the first time I’ve been able to say that for a while.  I’m struggling a little with all the virus stuff and yesterday I was so angry that there seemed to be areas of our country that just don’t care about spreading the virus further.  I saw today that it has been reported in Scotland that 43% of new cases are in the 15-19 year age group....
After relaxing a bit and doing some painting...I’m feeling a bit happier...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.