Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2103. New Fleece....

I am a charity shop queen.....I buy a lot of clothes second hand because I really don’t like the thought of buying new when there are so many clothes just tossed away...
I have had some amazing buys in charity shops...Prada....Armani...Luis Vuitton....to name but a few of the wee gems....
I spotted this beautiful fleece in one of my local charity shops...split new...still had the tags on it...and the original price.....£95.....I get that people change size...or get bored with something they’ve bought...but tossing it out when it’s brand new is a strange thing to me as I’ve never done that..
I need to make the sleeves shorter and will be able to give my new sewing machine a test run doing that soon.  I simply love the colours...it’s just so me!
I had my first therapeutic massage today.... not the gentle relaxing kind but the deep tissue massage...that at times was a little uncomfortable....and during the process my therapist suggested that I have quite a bit of fluid retention in my legs, which to be honest I always thought was just fat!  I am going to try and have a chat with my GP (will have to be a telephone appointment) and see what options are available to try and improve this...I’m also going to talk to my eldest offspring who is a pharmacist as I want information before I talk to my GP, I know he/she will probably not like that but I’d prefer to know what possible side effects are before I accept anything.  I stopped taking anti inflammatory meds years ago and have no intention of restarting them, so I’m hoping there is an alternative.  As my eldest is also trained in natural remedies they might be able to suggest a natural treatment too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.