Garden seat repaired

Over the past couple of days Mr hazelh has repaired our wobbly garden seat. My main blip is the 'after' shot, with the 'before' in the extra.

This morning I worked on a surprise leaving present for my colleague Laura. She officially retires on 30th September, but she has effectively left us already as she takes some outstanding leave this month. My PhD student Katherine came over this afternoon to deliver the last item to be included in this creation (which I will probably blip tomorrow).

This afternoon I worked in the back garden, part of the time with the Head Gardener. The last raised bed has been created, and we have started repopulating the borders with the shrubs and plants that had been 'on holiday' in the yarden over the summer.

Exercise today: gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.