Mr hazelh's new glasses

Here are Mr hazelh's new glasses. He picked them up this afternoon on the second of his three trips out in the cold and wet today. This morning he took his sister Sarah shopping, and later this afternoon he also did our Monday run to LIDL and Tesco.

Meanwhile I worked hard on (1) my proposal to secure funding for some academic research on the war diary of Lorna Lloyd (and my once secret recreational project), (2) an article about the RIVAL project, and (3) comments on Marina and Rachel's proposed submissions for a conference that takes place in February. Items (1) and (2) are now ready for Bruce to submit them. The items under (3) need a little more work.

I had a bit of fun at lunchtime when Mr hazelh and Sarah invited me to join them in a game of Catan. The idea was that I might win, thus evening up the scores of the past three days. Unfortunately Mr hazelh won. That made him series champion with two wins, one win for Sarah, and none for me. I'm pleased that Sarah has returned to Arundel this evening, converted to the cause :-)

I didn't exercise today because I barely slept last night. I was in quite a lot of joint pain overnight, most likely due to all our weekend exertions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.