Chele & Isidro

I woke up feeling pretty grotty, but the kind of grotty you know will clear with some fresh air and a walk. So we took coffee and pastries and headed to Sant Augustí to do a countryside walk. It was just so beautiful - hundreds of snails everywhere (see extra), and loads of empty shells on the floor. We collected quite a few, 'treasure' as Nate kept declaring. We all felt inclined to agree!
Home for a late lunch of tomatoes, mozzarella, basil and anchovies - delicious with good baguette. 
Asha and I caught up with the Bake Off - she loved it! Danny's resubscribed to a TV thing just for whilst Bake Off is on, it's too good to miss!
We headed up to Sa Penya this evening to get a photo of this pair - Chele & Isidro. I'll print it off and it will be my next card to Sole in prison. Next on my list is to photograph her grandkids to send as a card/pic. It's only 30c to print a pic, so much cheaper than buying an actual card! It was so good to be up there - dogs everywhere, people too, music...We got chatting to a guy I've not talked to before. We also saw our friend Elia who's son died 2 years ago. She perseveres on but wow life is hard for her. She was talking a bit about how tough it is but the grandkids give her motivation to get through the days. As ever, a blessing and an honour to be in that place. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) The walk (well more of a 'step and stop' than a walk, ha!) this morning - just what we all needed.
2) Lighthearted fun of Matt Lucas and Noel Fielding on the Bake Off. Noel Fielding always reminds me of my nanny Violet, ha!
3) Being up in Sa Penya tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.