Caña Club on tour

I had such a great morning - a bit of everything in the best possible sense. I delivered something to a homeless friend and saw 2 others I've not seen for a while. Good to catch up a bit. I found somewhere outside the lockdown zone to print off yesterdays blip to write and send to Sole (extra)...I was pleased to get it into the post before the cut off! I also saw my friend Artist Helen, she needed my camera temporarily. We had a coffee in the Port and talked life and prayer, she even joined me on the first part of my prayer walk along the bottom of Sa Penya. So good to just wander, pray, look, watch...and then home to Skype the wonderments that are Mike and Marilyn. 
After school pickup we drove to Es Codolar to THE tree and met up with the Caña Clubbers for a spot of lunch and boules. It was sooo good to see them. The kids loved it too. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Having so many wonderful people in our life - both right here in Ibiza and further afield. 
2) The sounds of the water on the pebbles as the waves drew back. 
3) The kids having the wonderful childhood mixing with all sorts of people and being able to be outside in the fresh air so much. What a gift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.