I'm outta here......

Late to bed last night, woke around 7 then got off again until 9ish ;-)

We had already planned our day today based on the good weather forecast, which thankfully was correct. Beautiful blue skies with bright sunshine all day......not too chilly either.

We had a full English brunch around 11 before driving to our usual parking spot beside the canal. Not surprisingly it was really busy, but we managed to squeeze on without blocking anyone.

Hubs knee wasn't great, but he managed to persevere, with a couple of stops. It was really busy along the towpath, lots of walkers, cyclists, narrowboats. We made it all the way into Leigh town centre, so Costa it was, for a nice coffee break.

On our way back we stopped and sat on a bench, put the world to rights with an older chap who was sat on the opposite end from us. We heard the commotion coming from our left before we saw this swan taking flight.....escaping the canoeist I think. Luckily I had my camera ready to go on my lap, so literally clicked away......I got a sequence of 6 images, miracously all in focus too! I wanted to try and find a filmstrip type frame to display the series but I haven't been able to find one, so have selected the best two shots instead.

We drove home, I prepped dinner, hub went and sat in the summerhouse with his book for a while. I joined him outside but then decided to empty out the planters beside the front door as they are well past their best now.

I cut back quite a bit of stuff from the main border in the back too, half filled the green bin!
Ive clocked up 12k steps today.....:-)

Roast dinner this evening was turkey, roast potatoes, carrots, brocolli and green beans, with gravy of course. Made a nice change.

We are currently watching Phantom of the Opera on Sky Arts, with Ramin Karimloo, who for me is the best Phantom, whilst sipping a nice glass of red.

Off to meet my sis tomorrow........have a good & safe new week all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.